A Mother’s Day Letter To My Son.

Dear Musti,

It is Mother’s day today and I see children all over the world thanking their mothers. Even though you are too young to understand or say thanks right now but I still see the appreciation in your eyes.  By the grace of Almighty, you are getting bigger and bigger everyday. And sometimes it gets hard to carry you around. But remember that no matter how old you get, you will always be my baby. I will always be your first home and your first source of nutrition. I miss those days when our hearts used to beat together and your spontaneous kicks in my tummy were the highlight of my day!

DSC_0086

On this Mothers day, I want to thank YOU. I am not doing you any favors when you wake me up in the middle of the night or when I make your favorite meal that you like to throw on the floor after exactly three bites. Understand that I brought you into this world and it is my responsibility, job and duty to always take care of you and look after you.  And, believe me when I say that it is the best job in the world! So, THANK YOU for giving me this wonderful opportunity and letting me be your mother. THANK YOU for making me feel important right now as I know that when you grow older I might not be the center of your universe. THANK YOU for letting me enjoy these moments while I still can. THANK YOU for letting me feel the immense joy when you laugh at the silly faces I make and THANK YOU for looking at me like I am perfect on the days that I feel far from it.

If you really do want to Thank me though, always know that I do not need extravagant gestures or material things to see your appreciation. I will always need your time and your love. You can also thank me by being a good son, a great father and an excellent husband. Thank me for my kindness towards you by paying it forward and being kind to others. Help those in need, give charity and volunteer your time to good causes. I hope and pray that you grow up to be a man with a good heart. These are the things that will truly make any mother happy.

I love you to the moon and back!

                                                                                                            With Unconditional Love,

MustiMom.

mwm

Leave a Reply

